Government of Jammu and Kashmir INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject: Constitution of Committee.

Government Order No: 48-JK(ITD) of 2024 Dated: 07.08.2024

The various IT CAPEX projects approved from financial year, 2021 onwards and tendered multiple times, have still not matured. During the intervening period, upgradation in technological standards besides, price differentials are needed to be factored.

In view of this, sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a committee comprising of the following members to examine the DPRs of IT Capex projects viz. Disaster Recovery (DR), Near-DR, LAN up-gradation and ISP for bandwidth under different IT projects:

1.	Mr. Shri Jaskaran Singh Modi, Addl. SIO (Central), NIC J&K.	Chairman
2.	Mr. Anil Kumar Sharma, Sr. Director (IT) / Scientist-F, NIC	Member
3.	Mr. Raman Gupta, Director (IT) / Scientist-E, NIC	Member
4.	Mr. Raman Gupta, Technical Officer, IT Department	Member
5.	Mr. Anil Bambroo, Assistant Accounts Officer, IT Department	Member
6.	Ms Saima Shafi, Project Manager, JaKeGA	Member/ Convenor
7.	Mr. Imran Sufi, Project Manager, JaKeGA	Member
8.	Mr. Irfan Ahmad Rather, Project Manager, JaKeGA	Member
9.	Mr. Puneet Kant, Senior Consultant, SeMT	Member

Terms of Reference:

- 1. The committee shall examine the project proposals viz-a-viz adherences to latest technological standards/advancements ensuring resource and cost optimization.
- 2. The committee shall also take note of circular instructions issued by General Administration Department issued vide Circular No. 17-JK(GAD) of 2024, in reference to Disaster Recovery (DR), Near-DR for J&K SDC and proposed migration of e-office to NIC cloud.
- 3. The committee shall ensure adherence to GFR guidelines specific to bid neutrality, participation of at-least three OEM(s) along-with compliance to all rules, procedure(s)/guidelines issued by the Government from time to time.
- 4. The committee shall examine the proposal with regard to inter-operability besides recommendations/suggestions on the viability of the proposed solutions.
- 5. The committee shall submit its report to the IT Department within 10 days from the date of issuance of this order.

Sd/(Prerna Puri) IAS
Commissioner/Secretary to the Government
Information Technology Department

7

No:IT-Gen/237/2024 Copy to the: 1. All Concerned.

Dated:07.08.2024

2. Private Secretary to the Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Information Technology Department.

3. Office file.

(Malika Raina)

Under Secretary to the Government Information Technology Department